Awards Season at PREM Group

Awards Season at PREM Group

We have thoroughly enjoyed the return to in-person team events, and it has been a particularly marvellous fortnight for PREM Group as we have enjoyed two very special awards ceremonies recognising the talented and committed teams that make up our UK and Ireland divisions.

On Wednesday, 11th of May, representatives of all the UK PREMIER SUITES and the Leopold Hotel Sheffield gathered in Sheffield to share time together, recognising many examples of wonderful people who go above and beyond on a regular basis to look after colleagues and guests alike. Jim Murphy, our CEO, and Evelyn Haran, our COO PREM Hospitality UK and Evelyn Haran presented awards in the categories of General Manager of the Year, Property of the Year, Leader of the Year, as well as the traditional PREM Ethos Award category. In addition, team members with service length above 5 years were recognised for their commitment to the company.

The following Tuesday, the 17th of May, close to 100 team members from our Irish division gathered in the beautiful Osprey Hotel & Spa, Naas for a very special lunch. The awards were presented by Jim Murphy and Paul Dempsey, COO for PREM Hospitality Ireland, and took place following a networking reception where many of our colleagues re-connected for the first time in person since March 2020. Some more newly appointed team members had not met colleagues face to face at all, although good relationships had already been struck up through remote networking.

The Irish awards event saw 27 of our PREM colleagues recognised in an individual capacity in the Ethos, Leadership and General Manager of the Year categories, while team recognition was bestowed to teams across all eight of our Irish properties.

Speaking about the awards, Jim Murphy described the atmosphere felt in the room at both events as uplifting, warm and energetic. ‘PREM Group is all about the team. We are a success because of our people. Looking out at the room at both events and seeing so many people with 10, 15, 20 years plus service to the company makes me feel very proud. In these times this says a lot about the culture of our organization. That culture is special, unique and the product of the efforts of each and every person within the Group. I congratulate everyone who took home an Award today. Thank you for everything you do for the company.’



PREM Ethos Award 2021/22 – Highly Commended

  • Nikolett Vigh – Leopold Hotel Sheffield
  • Kristina Pirityi – PREMIER SUITES Bristol
  • Kelly Khan – PREMIER SUITES Liverpool
  • Laura Corrigan – PREMIER SUITES Liverpool
  • Annette Dodds – PREMIER SUITES Newcastle

PREM Ethos Award 2021/22 – UK Winner

  • Amonrat Boonla – Leopold Hotel Sheffield
  • Karina Thomas – Leopold Hotel Sheffield
  • Matthew Whittaker – Leopold Hotel Sheffield
  • Chris Benyon – PREM Group UK

Leader of the Year 2021/22

  • Heather Pearson – Leopold Hotel Sheffield

General Manager of the Year 2021/22

  • Annette Dodds – PREMIER SUITES Newcastle

Property of the Year 2021/22

  • PREMIER SUITES Liverpool


PREM Ethos Award 2021/22 – Hooggeprezen

  • Catherina Walsh – Osprey Hotel & Spa
  • Ann Marie Corbett – Viking Hotel Waterford
  • Sinead Byrne – Tulfarris Hotel & Golf Resort
  • Dermot Bolger – Viking Hotel Waterford
  • Aziz Joudar – Aspect Hotel Park West
  • Sandra Nagle – PREM Central Office
  • Emer Corridan – Cahernane House Hotel
  • Linda O’Brien – Tulfarris Hotel & Golf Resort
  • Áine Clarke – PREM Central Office
  • Laura Cvreck – PREMIER SUITES
  • Paul Dempsey – PREM Central Office
  • Caitriona Finnegan – Tulfarris Hotel & Golf Resort
  • Lorraine McAfee – Osprey Hotel & Spa
  • Andrea Wallace – Aspect Hotel Park West

PREM Ethos Award 2021/22 – Irish Winners

  • Martina Nolan – Osprey Hotel & Spa
  • Louise Barry – PREM Central Office

Team of the Year 2021/22

  • Hoban Hotel Kilkenny – Accommodation
  • Cahernane House Hotel – Accommodation
  • Hotel Isaacs Cork – Accommodation
  • Viking Hotel Waterford – Reception
  • Osprey Hotel & Spa – Leisure & Spa
  • Aspect Hotel Park West – Reception
  • PREMIER SUITES Dublin – Accommodation

Team of the Year 2021/22 – Overall Winner

  • Tulfarris Hotel & Golf Resort – Kitchen Brigade

Leader of the Year 2021/22

  • Darren Looney – Cahernane House Hotel
  • Jelena Paskevica – Hotel Isaacs Cork
  • Louise Prendergast – Viking Hotel Waterford
  • Przemyslaw Glaz – Hoban Hotel Kilkenny
  • Linda O’Brien – Tulfarris Hotel & Golf Resort
  • Niamh Hogan – Aspect Hotel Park West
  • Laura Cvrcek – PREMIER SUITES Dublin
  • Siobhan Pepper – PREM Central Office
  • Darien Cullen – Premier Business Centres

Leader of the Year 2021/22 – Overall Winner

  • Aileen Rafferty – Osprey Hotel & Spa

General Manager of the Year 2021/22

  • Emer Corridan – Cahernane House Hotel

Property of the Year 2021/22 Recognition Award

  • Learning & Development – Viking Hotel Waterford
  • Teamwork – Hoban Hotel Kilkenny
  • Recruitment & Engagement – Tulfarris Hotel & Golf Resort
  • Customer Service – Cahernane House Hotel
  • Entrepreneurial Spirit- Hotel Isaacs Cork
  • Excellence in Compliance & Health & Safety – Aspect Hotel Park West
  • Corporate Social Responsibility – Osprey Hotel & Spa

Property of the Year 2021/22



Kom bij ons werken

Interesse in een baan bij PREM Group?
Prem-Groep-Logo-Landschap Inverse1